Reasons to be cheerful #4

17 Nov

Well, a lot has happened since my last post, which is mainly why it’s been such a long while.

In short, I’ve ended up with a LOT of new reasons to be cheerful, so I thought I’d share them with you.

1. I have a fabulous, wonderful, shiny new job! Everyone there seems absolutely lovely, it seems like a fab company to work for and like I’ll really enjoy the job. Looks like there’s lots to get my teeth into and after a period of weird unsettled strangeness, I’m very much looking forward to working hard again.

2. My bro turned 21 and we had an ace party for him.

3. I spent the weekend getting back to nature in North Yorkshire, doing lots of walking and drinking lots of wine (not at the same time).

4. I saw some amazing bands and acts at Constellations festival in Leeds, including Los Campesinos, Four Tet, Les Savy Fav and the band of the night, Sleigh Bells. They were super amazing and I’d highly recommend going to see them live should you get the chance, so much fun and energy:

That’s your lot for now. I won’t talk about the extremely exciting period of time that sits but a couple of weeks away, but expect lots of glitter, sparkle and magic to hit my blog before too long…

Brap x

2 Responses to “Reasons to be cheerful #4”

  1. andrea November 17, 2010 at 10:22 pm #

    congrats on the new job, Gem! And I’m jealous of that show, I’d love to see les savy fav!

  2. Lucy November 19, 2010 at 7:43 pm #

    ..and work hard you will, Gem! So pleased for you getting a job at Gratts. I didn’t really have a chance to gush about how much I love working there, but I really do. It’s really cheesy how much everyone loves it. Looking forward to working with you on some digital campaigns, maybe? I didn’t mention it on Thurs but I work on projects predominantly. I’ve got one coming up in the new year which should technically be a print job but I’m pushing for it to be digital so fingers crossed! Anyway, I’ll stop going on about work haha and I’ll see you soon my dear xx

Leave a Reply

