#oneaday 4 – a right royal wedding souvenir

4 Jan

So, sticking to my schedule (and failing to stick to the gym regime) that I set myself yesterday, today’s one a day post is all about Design.

it's nice that design

Today was my first day back in the office after a grand old three day weekend thanks to the bank holiday. It was tremendously busy, but good fun too. I’ve kind of recently changed jobs and I now work in the digital arm of an advertising agency. The novelty of being surrounded by like-minded people hasn’t yet worn off and I don’t think it ever will, to be honest. When you find people who know how to do The Internets right combined with people who appreciate good design, you tend to stick with them, I’ve always found.

Anyway. I digress.

The reason I’m talking about being back at work is because at work is where my department (the creative/digital chaps and chapettes) have an email list that we use to send around little bits of inspiration that we’ve come across. It’s ace, because even when you’re super busy, there are always at least a couple of things a day that get sent out and that make you smile or blow your mind. Which is always nice. The thing I came across today, after having a browse through the Creative Review blog was this: Royal Wedding commemorative plates. These plates are designed and made by KK Outlet, a communications agency that masquerades as other things like a bookshop and a gallery. I really liked the plates and so I thought I’d share them with you.

prince william kate middleton royal wedding commemorative plate creative review kk outlet design

These two are great as well, I love the laser eyes…

And my personal favourite:

creative review wills and kate royal wedding plate facebook kk outlet

creative review wills and kate royal wedding plate facebook

Warm and witty without being obnoxious. Lovely stuff. What’s the best design-related thing you’ve seen all day?

Leave a Reply

