#oneaday 22: Reasons to be cheerful

22 Jan

Today’s reasons to be cheerful is dedicated to anyone going through a hard time right now. Here’s my fail-safe recipe for turning that frown upside down:

 

Friends

Yes, I do mean actual real-life people who you like spending time with, because they’re great. But it works on two levels (I’m dead complex) because I also mean THIS:

Tea

Beautiful, warm, comforting, life giving tea:

 

tea makes everything better

 

Jaunts to places you love to see people you’ve not seen in ages

Yesterday, the chap and I went to Manchester to stay over and see some old friends, which was ace. Got to meet up with my old housemate from Sheffield, two of my favourite chaps in the world and got to meet a new friend too. All whilst seeing ace bands and drinking lush cocktails. More of this needs to happen more often.

 

Pyjamas

Because without them, weekends would be a whole lot less pleasant.Apols for the Americanised spelling below, I just liked the image. Of course, if you’re American, enjoy the spelling.

 

pyjamas are awesome

 

 
Chins up kids!

One Response to “#oneaday 22: Reasons to be cheerful”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention #oneaday 22: Reasons to be cheerful « Biography of a Beatific Beatnik -- Topsy.com - January 22, 2011

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by One A Day Project, Gem. Gem said: 2-4-1! Reasons to be cheerful: http://wp.me/pEVwF-4U and love for @JenLittleBird's blog: http://wp.me/pEVwF-4Y #oneaday @oneadayproject […]

Leave a Reply

