#oneaday 26 – Weightloss Wednesday

26 Jan

As inspired by Faye and as featured in the current picks of the week from the one a day project, today I went to tub club. It was my first week, so I was a bit nervous. So, I entered the room full of trepidation (after all, I had been to Manchester on Saturday and had about a thousand cocktails). I queued up, punched in my card and queued up again to get weighed. And so, with a deep breath and one eye open, I stepped up onto the scales and…


I’d lost 7 pounds! That’s half a stone! I am so pleased. Really pleased and quite surprised. I haven’t once been hungry and I’ve just made small changes, never felt deprived of anything and only went to the gym once. So with a bit more motivation I know I can get to my target by April. If anyone is thinking of trying to lose weight, I’d highly recommend Slimming World.

And, just so this doesn’t sound too ‘me, me, me’ – here’s something that made me laugh on Creative Review: Women laughing alone with salad. That’s definitely the way I’ve lost weight this week. Maybe.

I feel brilliant! 🙂

Since Lily Allen worked last week, she’s my thinspo this week too:

lily allen thin thinspo thinspiration

Along with Effie from Skins, even though she’s miserable and annoying, she still looks good (in honour of the new series starting tomorrow):

effy skins thin thinspo

6 Responses to “#oneaday 26 – Weightloss Wednesday”

  1. Pete Davison January 26, 2011 at 10:08 pm #

    Lily Allen is gorgeous. I actually love her. Why won’t she call me?

    Effie looks a bit too skinny for my tastes. Cute, though. 🙂

    I’ve heard good things about Slimming World from a number of different people. It seems to be the go-to choice for a lot of people who want to lose some weight right now. Seems to work, too.

    I’ve lost a bit of weight and/or toned up a bit with all the exercise I’m doing. It’s great motivation to see it actually having an impact. I mean, I’m still a fat bastard. But I’m more, I don’t know, “curvy” than before.

    You didn’t need to know that. But there you go. Good luck to you!

    • beatifnik January 26, 2011 at 11:23 pm #

      Yep, Effy does look a bit scrawny on that pic. Slimming World is ace as you eat as much as you like, just the right kinds of things: veg, fruit, fish, lean meat (if you want it), eggs, potatoes, rice and pasta are all unlimited. Healthy and it works, hurrah!

      Good luck with your training, when’s the run? You deffo need #oneaday t-shirts for it!

      xx

      • Pete Davison January 26, 2011 at 11:37 pm #

        The run is the BUPA 10K in London in early May. I’m running it with #oneaday’s very own @Bungiesgirl and @WhatGracieDid, so I think it would be an excellent idea to have some T-shirts ready for the occasion!

        Considering I started back in, ooh, October and could barely run for a minute without gasping for breath and am now running 5K (slowly) three times a week, I think I’ve made pretty good progress and don’t feel at all ashamed of bigging myself up a bit about it. 🙂

        I may investigate Slimming World at some point, though it’s not very practical for my current living situation. Perhaps once I get a New and Exciting Job and can take a bit more control of my life!

  2. totesbloggingrightnow January 26, 2011 at 10:55 pm #

    Lily Allen size – yes. Elfie – waaaaay too skinny!

    Good luck getting toned and healthy but don’t get that waify Gem! 😉 xxx

    • beatifnik January 26, 2011 at 11:21 pm #

      I’ve never been waify in my life, don’t worry! I don’t think it’s possible, I love foodz too much 🙂

  3. Lucy January 27, 2011 at 6:38 pm #

    Congrats hun on the loss – that’s phenomenal! XX

Leave a Reply

