#oneaday 28: Friday Fash – MOSHERS

28 Jan

Today’s Friday Fash is brought to you by the (decidedly unfashionable yet still) very lovely first album by Avril Lavigne. Questionable? Yes. Bothered? No. I’m having a regression into my sixth form days when I used to love dressing in baggy shorts, vest tops, hats, skater shoes (despite not being able to skate) and about a million bangles and chains. I used to love getting dresses up like that. Obviously I looked like a complete dork, but I had fun all the same.

gem leeds fest 2001 rawk avril lavigne fash

How did you dress when you were 16/17? How has that changed? I want photographic evidence!

10 Responses to “#oneaday 28: Friday Fash – MOSHERS”

  1. Char January 28, 2011 at 6:39 pm #

    Snap!

  2. Katie January 28, 2011 at 6:48 pm #

    Love this, you look so happy! haha

    As a 16/17 year old I was the exact same – loads of bangles, nu-metal, black baggy soho jeans…..

  3. Hannah January 28, 2011 at 7:48 pm #

    Fantastic. I was the same, only with added pretend dreads. Too.Cool.

    x

    • andrea January 29, 2011 at 12:36 am #

      I was on the same boat!

      • beatifnik January 29, 2011 at 2:11 pm #

        Pretend dreads, love it! I had some clip in ones from Claire’s Accessories. HOT STUFF. In a way.

  4. ianos83 January 29, 2011 at 12:02 pm #

    I dressed exactly the same as I dress now, just about. Though maybe will more baggy jeans. SOFA KING COOL.

    • beatifnik January 29, 2011 at 2:12 pm #

      And hats. You don’t seem to rock hats anymore.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention #oneaday 28: Friday Fash – MOSHERS « Biography of a Beatific Beatnik -- Topsy.com - January 28, 2011

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by One A Day Project, Gem. Gem said: Nostalgia, notes to my 17 year old self and pics of MOSHERS: http://wp.me/pEVwF-5j #oneaday @oneadayproject […]

Leave a Reply

