#oneaday 34: To Primavera or not to Primavera?

3 Feb

For the last two years, the chap and I have been to Primvera Sound festival in Barcelona. I do absolutely adore the festival and Barcelona is one of my favourite cities in the world. I said that this year I wanted to do something different, go to a different city and a different festival, but that was before the curators sat down, went through my Last.fm playlist and spent a day or two inside my head then went and booked all of my favourite bands. This is the list of bands I’d like to see (there are loads more too) – how many other festivals would keep you this busy? However, the ones in bold are the bands I’ve seen before… So you can maybe see why I’m weighing up my options.

primavera sound 2011 line up beatifnik


Belle and Sebastian
Big Boi
DJ Shadow
Emeralds
Explosions in the Sky
Field Music
Fleet Foxes
Girl Talk
Gold Panda
Interpol
James Blake
Lindstrom
Low
Matthew Dear
Mogwai

Of Montreal
Perfume Genius
PULP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!11
Pissed Jeans
PJ Harvey
Salem
Shellac
Simian Mobile Disco

Sufjan Stephens
The Album Leaf
The Fiery Furnaces
The Flaming Lips

The National
The Walkmen
Warpaint

I’m still undecided and would like to go somewhere different, but the line up looks amazing. What shall we do?!

First world problem of the highest order!

2 Responses to “#oneaday 34: To Primavera or not to Primavera?”

  1. dstsimpson February 3, 2011 at 11:14 pm #

    That really does look like an incredible lineup. I know that this doesn’t help with your quandary but I wish that I could go.

    • beatifnik February 3, 2011 at 11:54 pm #

      You should go! It’s amazing. Have you been before?

Leave a Reply

