#oneaday 40: Weightloss Wednesday

9 Feb

It was without trepidation that I mounted the scales ce soir at Tub Club, knowing that I had gone hard instead of going home at the gym and had eaten brilliant, healthy food all week. I was hoping for the best but even if the worst had happened, I wouldn’t have been disappointed as I felt good about how the week had gone.

So, this week, the scales said…

I lost three pounds!

Hurrah! Which takes me to 9lbs off in three weeks, and which proves that working out, well, works out.

So, this week I’m aiming for more fitness. More cycling, running and rowing, more resistance and just more movement in general. I’ve really enjoyed the gym this week, long may it continue. My thinspo for this week is a sensible, healthy one: the ever-gorgeous (yet terribly named) Myleene Klass:

myleene klass bikini beach thin thinspo thinspiration

7 Responses to “#oneaday 40: Weightloss Wednesday”

  1. cocoamourstyle February 9, 2011 at 11:09 pm #

    Well done 🙂 I have started my new exercise regime this week two. Checkout my blog its about Fashion, Health and Style.

    • cocoamourstyle February 9, 2011 at 11:10 pm #

      correction too instead of two lol

      • beatifnik February 9, 2011 at 11:41 pm #

        Thank you! I’ll be sure to take a look at your blog, good luck! xx

  2. ianos83 February 9, 2011 at 11:21 pm #

    “Thinspo”?

    I hate you, Gemma.

    • beatifnik February 9, 2011 at 11:42 pm #

      Did you really expect anything else from the home of ‘totes’, ‘blates’ and ‘marv’ (yes, really)?

      • Pixie February 10, 2011 at 10:35 pm #

        So funny – my brother started me off on all those ‘down with the kidz phrases’ including ‘it’s ridic’ and ‘the chrons’ 😀

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention #oneaday 40: Weightloss Wednesday « Biography of a Beatific Beatnik -- Topsy.com - February 9, 2011

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by One A Day Project, Gem. Gem said: Weightloss Wednesday… http://wp.me/pEVwF-6e #oneaday @oneadayproject […]

Leave a Reply

