#oneaday 45: Van Halentine’s day

14 Feb

I don’t hate Valentine’s day, nor do I hold it in any particular regard. I’m sure every expression of ‘it’s kind of alright but I’m indifferent to it and anyway me and my significant other don’t need one day to show how we feel’ has been done to death (I can hear Twitter creaking under the weight of 140 character missives and virtual shrugs about said subject), so I won’t join the throngs of folk saying the same thing. I did receive certain, shall we say, LOVE NOTES* in the post this morning, but I don’t need to talk about that here.

What I will say, though, is this:

JUMP.

van halentine's day valentine van halen someeecards

*An actual tax rebate from the actual tax man for £71! Big Society is BRILLIANT! Free money for all!

Leave a Reply

