#oneaday 51: spin spin sugar

20 Feb

Today I went to spin class. For those of you not familiar with the concept, what it involves is sitting on a racing bike in the dark with 10 strangers and getting the most knackered you’ve been in a long time whilst the trainer barks at you to GO HARDER.

spin class

I make it sound a lot worse than it was, I actually really enjoyed it. My legs are bloody killing now and I’ve no idea how I’m going to stand up and watch Mogwai tonight for a couple of hours. I’m going to have to find a seat and be like someone’s mum at a gig. For shame.

2 Responses to “#oneaday 51: spin spin sugar”

  1. totesbloggingrightnow February 20, 2011 at 4:44 pm #

    I’ve seen people coming out of these classes at the gym and they look shattered afterwards. I’m yet to try it, maybe this week will be the week I try spinning 🙂 xxx

    • beatifnik February 21, 2011 at 9:58 am #

      It’s ace! It goes really quick and you know you’re working about 10 times harder than you would normally. My legs and bum are killing today but it was worth it.

Leave a Reply

