#oneaday 58: Perfect day

27 Feb

Today has been one of those picture-postcard perfect Sundays. For a start, I awoke after a fabulous night out in Leeds with my sisters and cousins sans hangover. Then, when they left I fell back to sleep and awoke lazily and mooched around in my PJs, did some writing and drank lots of tea.

Then le chap and I ventured into Leeds to the Adelphi for a lush Sunday dinner, complete with pudding, coffee and the Sunday papers and lots of lazing around in the pub. Then we walked across Leeds to the West Yorkshire Playhouse to indulge in part of my Christmas present – aforementioned thoroughly wonderful chap had got me tickets to see the Punt and Dennis show. I didn’t know much about Punt but I love Hugh Dennis, and Outnumbered is one of my favourite programmes on TV at the moment. The show was great, really enjoyed it and now I’m at home tucked up in PJs with a hot water bottle ready to sleep like a baby.

outnumbered hugh dennis punt and dennis west yorkshire playhouse

Perfect day.

Leave a Reply

