#oneaday 59: Blog spotlight

28 Feb

Today I was most pleasantly surprised to find that this here very blog that your eyes are perusing has been bestowed with the shiny light of the Blog Spotlight on the One a Day homepage. I feel honoured! There are loads of ace blogs featured in the project so to be picked out made me feel extra spesh (not spesh needs, before you start).

one a day blog project

I love the end/beginning of the week spotlight updates and love how Pete, the project organiser/chief type person painstakingly scours everyone’s blogs through the week and does a picks of the week post. I’d definitely recommend going and taking a look at this week’s post that features fiction, haircuts and cities of the world. I can’t quite believe I’m almost into the third month of blogging for the one a day gang – I’m really enjoying it and have never felt like it’s been a chore. Admittedly, there’ve been a couple of times that I’ve slipped up and done a late post, but I’m loving having an excuse/release to write something that I’m not duty-bound to do.

If you’ve liked anything you’ve read so far, why not drop us a quid or two via the #oneaday Just Giving page to help us support Cancer Research? Or even just click the socialvibe link on the right to help donate to a suicide prevention charity for free?

4 Responses to “#oneaday 59: Blog spotlight”

  1. Pete Davison February 28, 2011 at 7:45 pm #

    Thanks Gem. The support of people like you makes all the difference! Here’s to the rest of the year. πŸ™‚

    • beatifnik February 28, 2011 at 8:33 pm #

      Yay! Here’s to more blogging and more charity giving!

  2. thecreativepanic February 28, 2011 at 7:59 pm #

    Congrats on the front page spot! πŸ™‚

    • beatifnik February 28, 2011 at 8:33 pm #

      Cheers dude! I hear all the cool kids hang out there now πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

