#oneaday 61: team spirit

1 Mar

Today our team got dropped with one of those ‘can you just…’ moments at work. But the sun was shining, I’d made a Tuesday resolution to keep smiling and it was something that we’ve wanted to work on for months so we of course said yes. Our team literally sprang into action. We all just ploughed through and got everything done and it looked good, was well-structured with a decent idea and a good rationale. Even though it was a good chunk of work that could’ve easily taken weeks, it ended up getting done in a matter of hours and it was done well.

war posters UK

I love having days like that. I felt proud to be part of my team and the ideas under pressure thing reminded me of why I love my job. Shattered tired tonight so I’ll leave it there. Hope tomorrow is as productive!

2 Responses to “#oneaday 61: team spirit”

  1. Ciaran Watkins March 1, 2011 at 11:32 pm #

    Where is it you work Gem? Sounds awesome! I love days when everything just.. works.

    • beatifnik March 2, 2011 at 12:38 am #

      I work for an advertising agency in Leeds, working on digital and social media stuff. I’ve only been there since last November but I absolutely love it. Learning lots and it’s a fab place to be!

Leave a Reply

