#oneaday 75: Tubclub: the revenge

16 Mar

Today I was back at tub club after a break due to a number of things. I didn’t lose anything, but I feel spurred on by how positive everyone is in Group. A guy there got his six stone award tonight. Six stone! Imagine that. I obvz don’t have that to lose, but if he can lose six stone in under two years, I’m sure I can lose a few pounds before I go to Palma in April.

Palma de mallorca cathedral beach majorca

Oh yeah, and it transpired in the Lily Allen show, Riches to Rags, that she had an eating disorder and made herself sick after meals. Fair play on her honesty and on coming to terms with it, but I do think that has to spell the end of Lily Allen as my thinspo. Instead, I’m looking for new thinspiration – healthy, positive role models. Any suggestions? This is my aim for this week:

Lose 2lb
Stick to the plan
Go to gym x2 and spin class x1

Thinspo so far is Lady Gaga in the new video for Born This Way. I want a boy body!

Thinspo lady gaga thinspiration slimming world body born this way video

2 Responses to “#oneaday 75: Tubclub: the revenge”

  1. Ciaran Watkins March 16, 2011 at 9:44 pm #

    She’s not attractive in that video though! Girls are pretty when they have CURVES.

    • beatifnik March 17, 2011 at 12:31 am #

      I agree, curves are great but I feel like I’m ready for a change from them this summer! Might change my mind when I get there but I’m willing to give it a go…

Leave a Reply

