#oneaday 94: quick!

5 Apr

I have become, like Ian mentioned recently, increasingly slack with my entries for the One a Day Project. I don’t think this is because I’m bored with it – I’m not. I actually enjoy writing my daily blog and I enjoy reading other people’s posts even more.

I think that my entries are becoming increasingly dull, though.

I’m working lots at the moment and I’m also writing quite a bit of my story, so that’s kind of taking my creative energy up. Also, April is the busiest social month since last November (which was ridiculous). So I need a new way to tap into being creative for this blog. I’m going to return, for a while, to my original structure plan. You can read the post about it here.

I’ll see if it works, and if not, I’ll try another tactic.

All of this said, it was nice to have my mother’s day post featured in the picks of the week section of the one a day homepage recently. But still, I feel like I’m selling myself short.

Must try harder!

6 Responses to “#oneaday 94: quick!”

  1. ianos83 April 6, 2011 at 12:25 am #

    I find it comes in waves. After 450ish entries I’m still managing to do stuff every now and then that amuses me.

    • beatifnik April 6, 2011 at 10:53 am #

      I LOVED your beard drawings post – see below what Mrs. P said – I’d miss your blog if you stopped, it always makes me laugh. Well, mostly 😉

  2. Mrs_pat April 6, 2011 at 6:40 am #

    You never fail to make me smile whatever the content of your blog! I admire that you actually have found time to say what you think in such a creative way. Look atbit this way, you have an obligation to your fellow reader (s)! And I’d miss the blog if it weren’t here!

    • beatifnik April 6, 2011 at 10:52 am #

      Aw thanks Mrs. P! You’re so lovely and I feel inspired to keep at it now.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Day Ninety Six: It’s a Question of Quality « A Life Less Lived - April 6, 2011

    […] Ninety Six: It’s a Question of Quality I read Gemma Critchley’s post on being slack with blog posts recently and it got me […]

  2. Mark Fraser: Day Ninety Six – It’s a Question of Quality « The One A Day Project - April 6, 2011

    […] read Gemma Critchley’s post on being slack with blog posts recently and it got me […]

Leave a Reply

