#oneaday 115: The Royal Wedding

2 May

Okay, I’m quite behind with the One a Day project, but I’m still doing it. I thought I’d better do an obligatory Royal Wedding Post. I know you don’t really want to read about it seeing as it’s been EVERYWHERE for EVER, so I will do a little twist on it.

I’ve never really wanted to get married but I do love a good wedding and I’ve been a bridesmaid more times than you can count on one hand, with another session in the pipeline for next year. I’ve worn most colours of dress:

Pink
Peach
Turquoise
Red (twice)
Nude and navy
Green
Purple (future wedding)

I’ve never caught the bouquet, but if I ever did and was to find myself walking up an aisle of some description, I’d have my wedding in the late afternoon, maybe outside on the grass, followed by a village fete style tea party without much fuss.

vintage wedding tea party

Not that I’ve planned it or anything.

Leave a Reply

