#oneaday 125: people are amazing

19 May

My friend at work showed me this video today. I absolutely love it. Not because it’s about love, or marriage, or because I wish it’d happen to me (I don’t). I just love the idea that someone would care about someone so much that they’d go to that massive effort to put all of that together. It’s awesome. Enjoy:

If you’re ever feeling a bit down on the world, watch something like this and remind yourself that amazing people exist. People are generally nice and mostly good-hearted. They do things because they care about other people. They make fools of themselves to raise a smile. They go to extreme lengths to show that they care. People are great.

Leave a Reply

