#oneaday 131: Busman’s holiday

28 May

Yesterday, I took the 07:20 coach down to Bournemouth. I say coach, I mean Megabus.

Now, Megabus gets a lot of stick for being one of the less luxurious ways to travel. I think that’s pretty unfair and is probably based on experiences from five years ago, when Megabus was literally just a fleet of old double deckers painted blue.

My journey yesterday took about six hours and was comfy enough with pleasant drivers, lots of room to slouch around and whizzed by quickly.

One of the things I love about being in transit is that you’re stuck there. The only thing you can do is just relax and watch the world go by. So that’s what I did.

Really enjoyed the journey and Bournemouth is ace too.

Leave a Reply

