I’m not at Glastonbury

24 Jun

I can’t stand hippies. Or festival goers. Or mud. Or wackiness. Or not showering. Or rubbish bands.

hippies use side door no hippys glastonbury

The most perfect festival in the world is Primavera Sound in Barcelona. All on concrete, by the sea, no grass, lots of beautiful hipsters, easy to smuggle Sangria in, sunshine, hotels not tents and pizza cones.

This country is a proper no-go when it comes to festivals.

3 Responses to “I’m not at Glastonbury”

  1. smellmycheese October 5, 2011 at 4:18 pm #

    You are a hippy! Aren’t you? Hipster, hippy… all these labels depress and confuse me.

    I don’t know how or why I’m reading this very old post of yours by the way. Bye!

    • beatifnik October 6, 2011 at 12:21 am #

      I’m a hip hippy. Or something. Glad to see my blog has doubled its readership today (that’ll be me and you, then).

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Glastonbury, like the rhythm, is definitely going to get you « Biography of a Beatific Beatnik - June 26, 2011

    […] have always thought I was a bit ‘over’ Glastonbury. Even though I’ve never been under it. But after watching this year’s BBC coverage of […]

Leave a Reply

