Glastonbury, like the rhythm, is definitely going to get you

26 Jun

I have always thought I was a bit ‘over’ Glastonbury. Even though I’ve never been under it. But after watching this year’s BBC coverage of it and having spent the day doused in sunshine and booze, I quite wish I was there.

Just saw TV on the Radio doing the Ghostbusters theme tune with a full brass section. I loved it. That and seeing Friendly Fires dance their pants off to Hawaiian Air. Luuuuuuuuuush.

Currently sat waiting for Beyoncé to come on and basking in the rest of the evening sunshine through the window of our flat. Rock and/or roll.

Verdict: Glastonbury, like the rhythm, is definitely going to get you.

Leave a Reply

