And the grammy for best songwriting skills goes to…

6 Jul

Despite not having a musical bone in my body, I’ve discovered a new passion for songwriting. My latest masterpiece is a reworking of JLo’s seminal summer banger, ‘On the Floor’:

Basically, the actual lyrics go like this:

It’s getting ill it’s getting sick on the floor
We never quit we never rest on the floor
If I ain’t rolling I may die on the floor
Brazil, Morocco, London to Ibiza
Straight to L.A. New York
Vegas to Africa

I applied my Ivor Novello-esque skills to it and crafted a ditty about the importance of completing a full course of antibiotics when prescribed them by your physician. Here’s what I came up with:

You’re getting ill you’d better complete the course
Take your pills you’d better complete the course
Even if you’re better you’d better complete the course
Listen to your Doctor, take all those capsules
Straight down the hatch, go on
Don’t forget the water

Informative and fun.

I’m sure you’ll agree that pop stars will be queuing up tomorrow to get me to help them write their next big mega radio smasher.

Or not.

Leave a Reply

