Holiday mixtape challenge

14 Aug

In light of my upcoming trip to Sorrento (three weeks tomorrow I’ll be there!) I have created a Holiday Mixtape as part of the little mixtape exchange that Swashbuckling Stuff and I have had going for the past few months. If you fancy making a mixtape and sharing it, please do! The more the merrier.

sorrento italy amalfi coast mixtape holiday mixtape music italo instagram hipstamatic

The theme and rules for this challenge go like this:

My Holiday Mixtape:

Choose 11 tracks
Make a Spotify (or Grooveshark/we7) playlist
your mix needs to be themed around holidays, with one song for each of the following categories. I’ve put my songs under each category so you can see what’s on my mix:

Destination
Postcards from Italy – Beirut

Travel
In the aeroplane over the sea – Neutral Milk Hotel

Arrival
Holiday – Dizzee Rascal

Daytime
Beach Girls – Sleigh Bells

Nightime
Club Tropicana – Wham!

Food
That’s amore – Dean Martin

Drink
Scenes from an Italian restaurant – Billy Joel

Daytrip
I’m on a boat – The Lonely Island

Holiday banger
THHHEE PPAARRTTYY

Departure
Left and Leaving – The Weakerthans

Getting home
Home – Crystal Fighters

Enjoy! Leave a link in the comments if you make a mixtape.

Leave a Reply

