A Very She and Him Christmas

15 Sep

Just because it’s 100 days until Christmas, and because I’m generally a festive nightmare as soon as the nights start drawing in (but I do not allow actual Christmas songs or Christmassyness until 1st December), I thought I’d share this with you.

She and Him, of awesome indie tweeness and Zooey Deschanel loveliness are doing a Christmas album!

she and him christmas album xmas zooey deschanel santa hat indie christmas songs pitchfork

According to Pitchfork, A Very She and Him Christmas will be released on 25th October and the tracklisting is:

01 The Christmas Waltz
02 Christmas Day
03 Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas
04 I’ll Be Home for Christmas
05 Christmas Wish
06 Sleigh Ride
07 Rockin’ Around the Christmas Tree
08 Silver Bells
09 Baby, It’s Cold Outside
10 Blue Christmas
11. Little Saint Nick
12 The Christmas Song

Actually hyperventilating over Zooey Deschanel signing Baby it’s Cold Outside. I actually love her. Look at her beautiful hair!


One Response to “A Very She and Him Christmas”

  1. wannabebrazilian September 15, 2011 at 8:48 pm #

    Thank you for posting this!! I’m obsessed with Zooey Deschanel and could not be more excited for this album to come out. I’m also obsessed with Christmas. This is SO SO great!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: