Fresh Meat

23 Sep

I just watched Fresh Meat, the new show from the folks who wrote peep show. I know it’s had a lot of stick, but I really liked it. I don’t think it needs to be rip roaringly funny, as long as the characters are well drawn. It was even a little bit touching in places, without being too cringeworthy.

It also really, really made me want to go back to university. But not as like, an old mature student. As a fresher. I wouldn’t go back now and I think everything that I did whilst I was at uni makes me look back on it fondly (even the silly stuff). I wouldn’t change a thing about it.

Leave a Reply

