Paper cranes

11 Oct

Tonight, I have tried (and failed) to create a passable paper crane.

I followed these instructions and yet still managed to get it quite wrong towards the end. I’m normally not too bad at craft stuff but this completely stumped me.

It was my first proper attempt at any kind of origami and the first time I had introduced the art of paper folding into Craft Night. This was my (really quite terrible) attempt:

paper crane swan origami paper folding japanese craft how to guide gemma critchley craft blog

I’m going to keep trying, get really good at it and get some proper craft paper to make loads of pretty ones to decorate the flat with at Christmas.

After that attempt though, I thought I’d better call it a night so instead had a disco half hour dancing around the living room with the lights off by myself.

Rock and/or roll.

One Response to “Paper cranes”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. What’s your room number? « Biography of a Beatific Beatnik - October 17, 2011

    […] post is nothing more than an indulgent nod to one of my favourite films of recent years, The Darjeeling Limited by Wes Anderson. Or, more specifically Hotel Chevalier, the short film from the start of the […]

Leave a Reply

