#12playlists mix 2: L.O.V.E.

9 Mar

February’s 12 Playlists challenge was L.O.V.E. – here’s my interpretation of it:

Love… It’s a funny old thing, isn’t it.

I was going to go super slushy and pull out a mix of epic love-making/heart-breaking bangers, but I felt that would be a.) nauseating for all involved and b) way too personal. I’m in a fun mood tonight, so what you’re getting is my take on the songs that sort-of shaped how I view love. And by that, I mean of all the motown, 80s and soft-rock lurve songs that my ‘rents used to play when I was growing up. I have fond memories of driving around in their Mitsubishi Space Wagon with my brothers and sisters, shouting ‘NO NO NO NO!’ at the tops of our voices to Celine Dion…

Enjoy!

One Response to “#12playlists mix 2: L.O.V.E.”

  1. totesbloggingrightnow July 9, 2014 at 1:14 am #

    Think Twice is a classic we still bust out at karaoke – the No No No NO! is a crowd pleaser, for sure. Ah Celine.

Leave a Reply

