Alanis Morissette invented emojis

23 Apr

GUYS. IMPORTANT NEWS.

Whilst cooking tea and listening to my 90s girl power mixtape tonight, I realised that Alanis Morissette didn’t just revolutionise female teen angst; she also basically invented emojis. Want proof? Read on, friends…

Hand In My Pocket” βœ‹πŸΌπŸ‘–

I’m broke πŸ’” but I’m happy 😊
I’m poor πŸ’Έ but I’m kind πŸ’•
I’m short πŸ‘  but I’m healthy 🍏, yeah
I’m high πŸ‘½ but I’m grounded πŸ„
I’m saneπŸ‘ŒπŸΌbut I’m overwhelmed 😱
I’m lost❓but I’m hopeful baby πŸ‘ΆπŸΌ
What it all comes down to
Is that everything’s gonna be fine fine fine πŸ‘ŒπŸΌπŸ‘ŒπŸΌπŸ‘ŒπŸΌ
’cause I’ve got one hand in my pocketβœ‹πŸΌπŸ‘–
And the other one is giving a high five πŸ™ŒπŸΌ
I feel drunk 🍻 but I’m sober 😐
I’m young πŸ‘ΆπŸΌ and I’m underpaidπŸ’°
I’m tired 😴 but I’m working πŸ‘―, yeah
I care πŸ‘­ but I’m restless πŸƒ
I’m here ⬇️ but I’m really gone πŸ’¨
I’m wrong 🚫 and I’m sorryπŸ˜”baby πŸ‘ΆπŸΌ

What it all comes down⬇️ to
Is that everything’s gonna be quite alright πŸ‘ŒπŸΌ
’cause I’ve got one hand in my pocketβœ‹πŸΌπŸ‘–
And the other one is flicking a cigarette 🚬
And what it all comes down ⬇️ to
Is that I haven’t got it all figured out πŸ’­ just yet
’cause I’ve got one hand in my pocket βœ‹πŸΌπŸ‘–
And the other one is giving the peace sign ✌🏼️
I’m freeπŸƒ but I’m focused πŸ‘€
I’m green πŸ’š but I’m wise πŸ“š
I’m hard πŸ‘ŠπŸΌ but I’m friendly πŸ‘­ baby
I’m sad πŸ˜₯ but I’m laughing πŸ˜‚
I’m brave πŸ™… but I’m chickenshit πŸ“πŸ’©
I’m sick 😷 but I’m pretty baby πŸ’

And what it all boils 🍳 down to
Is that no one’s really got it figured out πŸ“– just yet
’cause I’ve got one hand in my pocket βœ‹πŸΌπŸ‘–
And the other one is playing the piano 🎹
And what it all comes down to my friends πŸ‘«πŸ‘«
Is that everything’s just fine fine fine
πŸ‘ŒπŸΌπŸ‘ŒπŸΌπŸ‘ŒπŸΌ
’cause I’ve got one hand in my pocket βœ‹πŸΌπŸ‘–
And the other one is hailing a taxi cab πŸš•

SEE???????

Leave a Reply

